RSS Feed

Dating (I think I actually don’t like it)

Dating, while it’s supposed to be fun and exciting is just too much work. I don’t want to serial date, and I don’t really want a date every night of the week unless with the same guy. I want to find ONE guy that I really like and stick with him and I want him to feel the same about me.

I’ve met some really great guys lately, but I don’t know if any of them really blow me away at this moment. (Although there is one that could be a winner, but not sure he feels the same way.) And, he doesn’t live as close as I would prefer.

Oh, why can’t it be as simple as having one date and knowing that’s it! You found the one and can move on. Why does it have to be like walking on pins and needles?

Maybe if I move to UAB it won’t matter!

About GeminiRed Creations

*cough cough* I’m over 40 and an entrepreneur at heart. I am in Corporate America, but my heart is in being an entrepreneur and supporting small business owners. Although my almost 2 year stint at owning a business was not as successful as I dreamed, it's still a passion and so I now try to put my efforts into helping other entrepreneurs such as my brother who owns Wickedly Wooden (www.wickedlywooden.net) and my friend Heather who owns Rinse Bath & Body (www.rinsesoap.com). I do enjoy my job so it makes it easier to get up and go to work every day even if it's not my own business. Maybe one day I will take a stab at it again...like right now I make handcrafted items such as hair accessories, aprons, and jewelry. In my free time, of course! In my "other" spare time I love to read - especially anything biographical or autobiographical. I also enjoying writing, but mostly for fun and I can write a pretty good “threat” letter when I need to. I’ve been known to get things done! I write about a wide variety of things from the random tomato or piece of food on the ground to the odd things I see in my daily life to politics…now if you don’t agree with my politics that’s fine, but be respectful and don’t post hateful comments.

Leave a Reply

