RSS Feed

Is it really September??

Can you please tell me how it got to be September…and not just September, but September 2011!?  I can’t believe the last time I blogged it was November 2010!  Almost one whole year ago.  And it’s not that I haven’t thought of a hundred topics between then and now!

Here are a few topics that have come to mind in all this time:

  1. Do you flip or do you flop?  This is based on a hysterical conversation my mom and I had in the car one day about people wearing flip-flops.
  2. Oh Mr President why must I see you on TV again?  I’ve seen him on TV more than all the reruns of yester year.
  3. (Un)Creative Hollywood and the money you make.  You get paid HOW MUCH to just remake something that we already saw?!
  4. Entitlement programs – politicians are the #1 recipients!
  5. Surviving a LONG road trip…
  6. Can you really have too many electronic devices?  And is it going to far if you have one implanted in your body? 🙂
  7. Breaking up with big banks!  I’m sorry, but those fees you want to charge me – they just don’t fit into my budget!
  8. Supporting my entrepreneur friends and family.  What I love about Wickedly Wooden (www.wickedlywooden.net) and Rinse Bath & Body (www.rinsesoap.com) and my own little handcrafted items!
About GeminiRed Creations

*cough cough* I’m over 40 and an entrepreneur at heart. I am in Corporate America, but my heart is in being an entrepreneur and supporting small business owners. Although my almost 2 year stint at owning a business was not as successful as I dreamed, it's still a passion and so I now try to put my efforts into helping other entrepreneurs such as my brother who owns Wickedly Wooden (www.wickedlywooden.net) and my friend Heather who owns Rinse Bath & Body (www.rinsesoap.com). I do enjoy my job so it makes it easier to get up and go to work every day even if it's not my own business. Maybe one day I will take a stab at it again...like right now I make handcrafted items such as hair accessories, aprons, and jewelry. In my free time, of course! In my "other" spare time I love to read - especially anything biographical or autobiographical. I also enjoying writing, but mostly for fun and I can write a pretty good “threat” letter when I need to. I’ve been known to get things done! I write about a wide variety of things from the random tomato or piece of food on the ground to the odd things I see in my daily life to politics…now if you don’t agree with my politics that’s fine, but be respectful and don’t post hateful comments.

Leave a Reply

