RSS Feed

iPhone Day 4

I can’t believe it’s day 4 already.  Technically it should be day -8 or -10 since I didn’t think I’d have it yet.

I used the standard apps today – Facebook, lots of Words with Friends, text messaging (iMessage), Foursquare, and another “job” with Field Agent.  I searched high and low through the App Store today for  a couple of apps that would fit what I’m looking for and didn’t find them.  So, now I’d love to know how to write my own.  I’m not a developer (or a designer) but I know what I’d like the end product to look like.  Maybe I can find someone to work with and we can both get rich. LOL

iTouch officially in the mail to my brother so I am now the owner of an iPad and iPhone.  Next thing on my “wish list” is the new car stereo which I mentioned in a previous post.  Best Buy is currently out of stock at the local store (should have picked it up last time I was in there looking at it).

The Speck Candyshell was recommended to me so I guess I will look into that.  The problem is, I like the way the phone feels in my hand – the smoothness of the device and the overall size.  I’m not sure how I would like it with a case on it.  However, the idea of it being “safe” is a plus.

I have some other post ideas that are not iPhone related that I need to get in writing…so look for them in the near future!

About GeminiRed Creations

*cough cough* I’m over 40 and an entrepreneur at heart. I am in Corporate America, but my heart is in being an entrepreneur and supporting small business owners. Although my almost 2 year stint at owning a business was not as successful as I dreamed, it's still a passion and so I now try to put my efforts into helping other entrepreneurs such as my brother who owns Wickedly Wooden (www.wickedlywooden.net) and my friend Heather who owns Rinse Bath & Body (www.rinsesoap.com). I do enjoy my job so it makes it easier to get up and go to work every day even if it's not my own business. Maybe one day I will take a stab at it again...like right now I make handcrafted items such as hair accessories, aprons, and jewelry. In my free time, of course! In my "other" spare time I love to read - especially anything biographical or autobiographical. I also enjoying writing, but mostly for fun and I can write a pretty good “threat” letter when I need to. I’ve been known to get things done! I write about a wide variety of things from the random tomato or piece of food on the ground to the odd things I see in my daily life to politics…now if you don’t agree with my politics that’s fine, but be respectful and don’t post hateful comments.

Leave a Reply

