RSS Feed

Project 365 – Photo a Day

Sometime in January or February I heard about Project 365.  Last year I attempted to take pictures everyday, but only for fun and not following any kind of plan or “rules.”  So, when I came across Project 365 on The House of Smiths (a blog I started following) I decided to take part.

Because I had been sick much of December and January I really didn’t have pictures that corresponded with the January list (originally found here – on Fat Mum Slim’s blog)

Here is a snippet of what was listed on Chantelle’s blog:

How to play? Use the list above as a guide, and as inspiration, and take a photo each day. You can take it with your point-and-shoot camera, your big, fancy-pants DSLR, your iPhone {or equivalent} or whatever photo-taking-device you own.
You can upload you photos to Instagram, Twitter, Flickr, Path, Facebook, your blog or just keep them on your desktop {and not share at all}. Whatever you want to do is totally fine. You can take the list above literally and stick to it, or take inspiration and go crazy.
If you’re sharing them on Twitter or Instagram – you can tag them with the hashtag #JANphotoaday so that everyone can follow along with you.

I’ve been having a lot of fun chronicling my days via photograph.  Today I tweeted my March 1st photo.  Why don’t you join me in the fun??  Here are pictures from January and February along with the lists for the months.

 

Here’s a glimpse of what is in store for March…

I’m looking forward to seeing your photos!

About GeminiRed Creations

*cough cough* I’m over 40 and an entrepreneur at heart. I am in Corporate America, but my heart is in being an entrepreneur and supporting small business owners. Although my almost 2 year stint at owning a business was not as successful as I dreamed, it's still a passion and so I now try to put my efforts into helping other entrepreneurs such as my brother who owns Wickedly Wooden (www.wickedlywooden.net) and my friend Heather who owns Rinse Bath & Body (www.rinsesoap.com). I do enjoy my job so it makes it easier to get up and go to work every day even if it's not my own business. Maybe one day I will take a stab at it again...like right now I make handcrafted items such as hair accessories, aprons, and jewelry. In my free time, of course! In my "other" spare time I love to read - especially anything biographical or autobiographical. I also enjoying writing, but mostly for fun and I can write a pretty good “threat” letter when I need to. I’ve been known to get things done! I write about a wide variety of things from the random tomato or piece of food on the ground to the odd things I see in my daily life to politics…now if you don’t agree with my politics that’s fine, but be respectful and don’t post hateful comments.

Leave a Reply

